I Want A Sequel!

Standard

No matter how many books a series has in its canon, I always, always, want more. (I’m looking at you JK Rowling. Seven books, eight films, a play, spin-off films, a theme park and novellas will never be enough!) Some books end perfectly, with the happy ever after I had been dreaming of since the first chapter, but then, the cogs of my mind start turning and I begin to think and wonder about what happens after the last page. So, here are the top three series I am wishing to continue.

These books are in no particular order.

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

25774272

So I know we had four novels, one companion, one collection of novellas and a spin-off graphic novel, but I will never, ever be done with this series. I want adventures on the Rampion!

The Precious Stone Trilogy by Kerstin Gier

20518884.jpg

[SPOILERS] So now that Gwen and Gideon are both immortal, how are they going to spend their time? They can literally travel in time for the rest of their lives. Can we have history lessons in abundance via the Ruby and Diamond.

Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead

9797582.jpg

Again, I know that we covered a lot in the six novels that Mead dedicated to the Vampire Academy series, but let’s be real, how awesome would be to have Rose and Dimitri battling their way through the hoards of Strigoi and saving the world from the evil vampires? Very awesome, indeed.

So these are the three series I’ve picked, that I am waiting with bated breath, for more books. Do you have any series that you wish more books were being released? Or perhaps there is a last book to the series you wish hadn’t been released? (-cough- Mockingjay -cough-) Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

