Kicking the Bucket List

Standard

Everyone has at least one item on their bucket list, whether it involves seeing one of the many wonders of the world, or buying a new car, or getting married, everyone has an aspiration they’re aiming for later in life. I’ve had a long and illustrious bucket list for many years. Some items I’ve achieved already in my twenty four years, some I’ve yet to complete. Some will cross over with the Promises and Wishes posts that I’ve done the past few years, as I like to kick myself up the butt every now and again and make sure I don’t leave them all until retirement! So I thought I would share with you what’s on my list and what I’ve achieved thus far.

In no particular order.

Items in bold dictate completion.

  • Learn the drums
  • Become Busted’s official drummer (still working on this one)
  • Be in a band
  • Go travelling
  • Go on holiday with a loved one
  • Share a romantic bath/jacuzzi/swim
  • Travel the New York Subway
  • Go to university
  • Write a book
  • Get published (technically I’ve had poems published but this refers to my novel)
  • Learn to knit
  • Donate blood
  • Learn to do the splits
  • Milk a cow
  • Skydive
  • Visit Stonehenge
  • Be an extra in a movie
  • Ride a camel
  • Ride an elephant
  • Cuddle a koala
  • Watch the F1 in Monte Carlo
  • Stay in an over water chalet
  • Learn to drive
  • Get married
  • Buy a house
  • Get more tattoos
  • Learn French
  • Volunteer somewhere
  • Ride in a hot air balloon
  • Buy a car
  • Get my own place

These are the thirty-something items on my bucket list. And I’ve completed a third them already, which is pretty good going considering I’m probably about a third of the way through my lifetime. Here’s to the next twenty four (ish) years!

Let me know down below in the comments what’s on your bucket list!

One thought on “Kicking the Bucket List

Leave a Reply

