#CampNaNoWriMo – Week 4

Standard

week4

I did it! I have officially completed #CampNaNoWri2016. I can hardly believe it. There were times when I thought I wouldn’t be able to, but as the word count got higher an higher every day, I fought to complete it. I constantly said to myself “I’ve come this far…” and that was what spurred me on. I found this week so challenging, mainly because I was writing without any real outline, just a vague idea of what I wanted to happen, and although that was kind of liberating, I found it extremely difficult. I think for future projects, I’ll make sure to have an outline first.

NaNoWriMo runs three times a year, once in November, once in April and once again in July. I don’t know if I’ll be participating in the July edition, but I’m looking forward to starting something new and creative again in November!

winner

Leave a Reply

