#CampNaNoWriMo – Week 3

Standard

Only one week left of the summer installment of NaNoWriMo and I can’t believe how quickly it’s gone. I’ve found keeping my pace quite difficult this week, as I’ve been struggling with how to end my story. With most ideas, I often have a beginning and a middle, but the ending sometimes doesn’t come to me for a while. Also, with my story idea being a murder mystery, I have to be able to tie all of my loose ends up and solve a murder. With that being said, let’s have a look at my stats for this week.

week3.JPG

I achieved my goal of wanting to write between 35-40,000 and I wrote a total of 36,720, which leaves me 13,280 for the last week, which averages out at around 1800 a day. Next week will be significantly less busy than this week, so I’m hoping to finish my manuscript on time and complete my second ever NaNoWriMo challenge!

Leave a Reply

