#CampNaNoWriMo – Week 2

Standard

So, the first half of Camp NaNoWriMo has come and gone already, and I’m now half way through my manuscript. As of today I have over 25,000 words, which means I’m on target to complete 50,000 by the end of the month.

This week was difficult as I was quite busy, so finding time to write and keeping myself focused was tough. I told myself repeatedly that even if I only wrote 100 words, or 500, any amount of words is better than none. As for the plot, even though I’m halfway through, I still have a lot of my story left to tell so I still have material to carry me through to the end of the month.

When I completed NaNoWriMo last November, I had a clear structure that I was working from, which was great to ensure that I had enough to work with throughout the month. This time I’m being more of a pantser, and just writing where the story takes me, which a clear start and end goal to bookend the idea. I think it depends on the story as to which way is the best method.

Anyway, let’s see what my stats look like this week.

week2

By the end of next week I hope to have at least 35,000 to 40,000 words. Then, by the fourth week, I’ll have another 10,000 words to write (roughly) and then hopefully my manuscript will be complete!

Leave a Reply

