#NaNoWriMo – Week 4

Standard

I am so happy to say: I WON!

Yes, last night at approximately 11:50pm I reached fifty thousand words and won this year’s November writing challenge. Here’s the graph to see my progress:

week4

My aim was the use the last week and the ten thousand remaining words that I had to flesh out areas of part three of my story that I had glossed over in the linear writing process. This included clarifying extra description, dialogue, ironing our any errors or lump sentences, which I achieved. I also added a prologue and epilogue, just to amp up the mystery element to my story which I felt was lacking as I re-read through.

I found this last week incredibly difficult because I felt as though I had really run out of steam, and pushing myself to write every day when I had little mental energy was incredibly challenging, but I’m so glad I persevered because I can now say I’ve got a first draft of a novel and I won my first ever NaNoWriMo year. Cheers to that!

One thought on “#NaNoWriMo – Week 4

Leave a Reply

