#NaNoWriMo – Week 3

Standard

We are on the home stretch, WriMos! And what a week it’s been. Let’s look at the stats to see how we did:

week3

My goal was to reach forty thousand words by the end of this week which I’m happy to say that I achieved. At the end of last week, I got through to the end of part two of my story, and so this week I embarked on writing part three which I also finished.

Although I’ve come to the end of my story, linear speaking, I’ve been aiming to write the bare bones of my story for far, and so have spent the last two or three days going back through my story and fleshing out areas with extra description and characterisation that I skimmed over in my first draft. Once again, this took me up to the end of part two once again, and so for the last week of NaNoWriMo, I’ll look at polishing off part three.

I’m so proud of everyone who has reached their winning stage of NaNoWriMo. Everyone who has been taking part has done so well, but even if you haven’t reached your personal writing goals, know that you wrote more this month than you would have, had you not been participating. In my eyes, everyone is a winner!

Leave a Reply

