#NaNoWriMo – Week 2

Standard

It’s official, we are half way through NaNoWriMo 2015. I’ve really struggled this week as I’ve not been feeling good mentally, however, with the help of my WriMos I’ve pushed on through and managed to have a really productive week. Let’s see how I did:

week 2

I struggled to keep up with my original goal of two thousand words each session, but managed to keep an average of around seventeen hundred most days. The second week took me right through to the end of part two of my story, which was around nine thousand words in total. Not quite as much as I had hoped, but I’m eager to go back and expand it further once I’ve finished part three, which I have just begun.

Having said that, I aimed to pass twenty-five thousand words by the end of this week and I managed to surpass that. All in all, I’m pretty happy with my progress and how I’ve got on this week, and I’m looking forward to hopefully having part three finished by the end of week three.

Another thing I’ve really been enjoying is exploring my story more. I struggle to think about how many drafts exactly I’ve written of this story, but I really feel like I am producing some of my best work. Working from my last draft helps me to streamline the plot points and dialogue, and expand on other areas of description. So regardless of whether this is last draft I do, or one of fifty, I’m happy. Bring on week three!

Leave a Reply

