blue butterfly – black silk

Standard

I’ve been dreaming again

it was you and I, dancing

in black silk, we performed together

that was until the firework

incident: a man lost his legs.

you held me

so close, and I was almost happy

about it, but I didn’t tell you it may have made me

sound like some kind of psychopath, the old man had it coming

anyway, he interrupted our dance.

Adelaide was there, looking as beautiful as

ever, but I wasn’t jealous because you were

only looking at me

at me at me at me

finally.

Leave a Reply

